Encouraging Thunder

encouraging-thunder-e1427793461525

Thanks so much to one of my very favorite bloggers, bylaurenhaley, for nominating me for the Encouraging Thunder award. I’m a relatively new blogger, and Lauren’s blog was one of the first I came across. I was really excited that she nominated me 🙂 Thanks again Lauren! Check out her fabulous blog.

So why do I blog? I started because I wanted to share my experiences with anxiety. I’ve had panic attacks since I was young. My daughter started having them when she was ten years old. Thankfully, our panic is now under control. But there was a time when I truly thought I was alone. I never dreamed that other people felt the way I did. It’s extremely helpful to know that I am not alone.

When I started on wordpress a couple months ago, I thought I’d find a handful of blogs from other people with anxiety. I found TONS! And every day I find more. I’m amazed at the wonderful, supportive community that’s out there to help people with mental illness.

We’re all at different points in our recovery journeys. I think we all help each other because of that. Sharing our experiences can encourage others in ways we don’t even realize.

I’m a writer, and I enjoy making people happy. My hope is that my blog is inspiring, motivating, and informational. I love photography, so I’m having fun incorporating  my pictures into my posts.

Here are my nominees, some of my favorite bloggers, who all encourage me. Please check them out!

Nominees for The Encouraging Thunder Award:

Only I, know the true me

wanderluster

The Persistent Platypus

sophie’s cloud

Gentle Kindness

lifeofmiblog

Adam Chats

Fight or Flights

through the tunnel

The Rules:

  1. Post it on your blog.
  2. Grant other bloggers the award.

What you cannot do:

  1. Abuse or misuse the logo.
  2. Claim that it is your own handmade logo.

What you should do after receiving the Encouraging Thunder Award:

  1. Enjoy the award!
  2. At least give thanks via comments, likes and/or mentioning the blog that you received the award from.
  3. Mention your purpose in blogging.

Happy Blogging!

8 thoughts on “Encouraging Thunder

  1. Pingback: Encouraging Thunder and the Sunshine Blogger Award | Gentle Kindness

Leave a Reply

