“Like”

IMG_4540 Dove chocolate is one of my guilty pleasures. My favorite kind is the dark, it’s so creamy and delectable. My mouth waters just thinking about it. Last night after dinner I opened one up. The inside of the wrapper said, “”Like” someone in person.”

What perfect timing. I’d been thinking that same thing all day, but felt too lazy to do anything about it. It had been one of those days, where nothing bad happened, but I didn’t feel good about myself.

I wasn’t productive and felt a bit guilty. I kept thinking I should be making myself more useful, maybe volunteering somewhere, or visiting with my parents or a friend who’s going through a tough time.

I should be “liking” someone in person.

I get so busy on the computer. I do most of my work for our business on it. I write and answer emails, keep up with family and friends on Facebook, and of course, write posts and read other blogs. Sometimes I fall into the trap of keeping up with social media, instead of spending quality time with people who mean so much to me.

It doesn’t help to mope around feeling guilty. My motto is “Just Do It.” So that’s exactly what I need to do. Make plans to get out and be with those I love.

This weekend my husband and I are having dinner with two of our best friends. I’m hoping to talk with or FaceTime my sister who lives far away. And my mom and dad are coming over for Sunday dinner.

But right now, I’m going to pop one of those delicious chocolates in my mouth!

IMG_4545

32 thoughts on ““Like”

  1. Oh Dove! So delicious and oh so smart! I love the milk chocolate with caramel.
    I agree about liking people in person. Social media is everywhere and sometimes it’s so much easier to get in touch with someone through face book then in the phone. We definitely need to make more of an effort :).

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Sometimes it seems there’s no escape from the computer screen but it sounds like you have a reasonable balance with the real side of life and ‘Likes’.I’m glad as the guilt can be very distracting otherwise.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: 3 Day Quote Challenge (VI, day 3) | Chape Personal Trainer

  4. I love those chocolates too! What a great thought to like someone in person. Sounds like you’re on the right track. I know those days. I’ve been stuck in them recently, eating crap, feeling fat, tired, and meh.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Hello, my name is Kathy and I wanted to say thanks for checking out my blog…I just looked through yours…what a beautiful Thanksgiving Table…I am hosting Christmas dinner for just 7, I am looking forward to making it an intimate dinner with my kids, their spouse and 1 cousin who lives close and us…. your table gave me many ideas….sorry about your procedure…I also have white coat syndrome….its getting better with my current MD as I have complete faith in her and she listens and stops if I need her too….and I love, love dark Dove chocolate ice cream bars…I look forward to following your blog…..have a happy holiday season, looks like it started out great!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Kathy, it’s so nice to meet you! I’d love to take credit for that beautiful Thanksgiving table, but I have to admit it was a stock photo. But I did have a pretty table, set for 18. I’ll bet yours will be lovely for Christmas dinner. Thank you so much for the comment and follow. Merry Christmas! Take care, Jenny

      Like

Leave a Reply

