Three Day Quote Challenge – Day One

Thank you to the lovely Niki, from The Richness of a Simple Life, who nominated me for this challenge. I accept! I love inspiring quotes, and often write them down and pin them on a corkboard in my office. Please check out Niki’s blog! She writes about living a simple, rich, and beautiful life.

I don’t think I’ve ever posted three days in a row, so we’ll see how this goes! I think I can do it. I know I can! 🙂

Here are the rules:

  • Post for three consecutive days
  • Posts can be one or three quotes per day
  • Nominate three different blogs per day
I’m going to change it up a little, and nominate bloggers on my third day.
My quote of the day:
Image courtesy of: picturequotes.com
Have a great day!
Jenny
7 thoughts on “Three Day Quote Challenge – Day One

  1. You can do it Jenny! If you are inspired you can always write two in one day and schedule them to post on consecutive days 😉 I’ve never heard that one before. I know back a few years ago I would have only been able to relate to the shipwreck part of the quote. I love inspirational quotes, they mean something different to everyone based on how they interpret it. The same quote can even have a different meaning to the same person depending on what their life is like when they read it. Sorry, this just took my mind in so many directions. Can’t wait to see what your next two quote posts! Have a great day Jenny!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks Niki! I like that quote too… I heard someone say it, but instead of ‘sing in the lifeboats’ they said ‘laugh’ in the lifeboats. That resonates more with me, because I can’t sing, but I love to laugh! 🙂 I’m with you, I love inspirational quotes, and they can mean different things, depending on where someone is in life. That’s the beauty of them. OK, about to post #2! Take care Niki!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sometimes….. | Come And Rest Awhile

Leave a Reply

