Just a Thought…

blog1

This quote is timely because of the U.S. presidential election. But this post isn’t about politics.

It’s about never giving up.

If a situation is too difficult or complicated, I tend to get overwhelmed and want to stop. Give up.

When my husband points this out, I feel frustrated and disagree. “I’m not giving up. It just isn’t working!” It’s hard to admit, but I know he’s right.

I sincerely appreciate his encouragement. It’s made me a better person, more willing and able to keep forging ahead.

Here’s some of my husband’s advice, which I do my best to follow:

  • Β Be persistent.
  • Take the initiative. Don’t wait for someone else to do it for you.
  • If there’s an obstacle in your way, change paths.
  • There are more ways than one to reach your destination.
  • Put more time in to solving the issue.
  • If one person can’t help you, talk to someone who can.
  • Either find a way or make one.
  • Do not give up.

It’s still challenging for me if things don’t fall into place according to my timing. But I’ve learned to be patient and take small steps toward the main goal. To stay diligent and not expect miracles overnight.

The most important thing? Never give up hope.

First image my own

Second image courtesy of here

30 thoughts on “Just a Thought…

  1. Your husband sounds like a phenomenal life partner. It’s wonderful that you found someone who complements you so well. I like his advice. Avoid avoiding. That is what I tell myself when I start feeling anxious, overwhelmed, and want to quit. I’ve found that focusing on just taking the next step helps. Lately, I have been trying to worry less about controlling the outcome and more on just doing what comes next, trusting that the outcome will be what I need, even if it doesn’t all turn out exactly the way I want or expect.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much. He is wonderful, and I’m very blessed to have him in my life. I love your way of thinking, to not worry as much about the outcome. It’s actually about the journey, of trying to achieve the outcome. Along the way, we might twist and turn different ways and find something that’s even better for us. But if we never attempted it, we’d never know. Does that make sense? Sometimes when I’m taking steps to accomplishing something, I’ll think, “But what if this doesn’t turn out the way I want it to?” “What if this or that happens?” Thinking like that can sometimes make me feel like stopping. But I need to keep going, because there’s always going to be questions and doubts. I also like what you said “Avoid avoiding.” Perfect! Take care, Lulu! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I am currently in a situation where I feel that I want to give up, but then realize that God has a reason for this other than to help someone. Sometimes though, I forget about God and that he has a plan and a purpose for this situation and just want out now. I feel so overwhelmed and stressed that I cannot enjoy life. With that said, I sincerely appreciate that you shared this. I feel it is God’s little nudge for me. There is a light at the end of the tunnel, I just need to remember that and that others have it worse than me. God Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m sorry you’re going through a hard time right now. It’s awful when stress is so overwhelming that it’s hard to function. But there is hope. Thank you for your kind words, and I’m touched that what I shared helped you. Take care, Jenny

      Like

  3. The wife and I really love this blog and appreciate the creativity and inspiration you provide. We would like to encourage you to keep writing and never abandon this blog. When you decide to have a mobile app version, we would love to help. I appreciate the hard work you have put into this blog and wish you all future success in business and in life.

    Thank you for your time, it is the most precious thing we all possess.
    -Jacque’

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

